They Said It!

I’ll let others speak today, not necessarily for or against me, but just to give readers food for thought. I do my best to stay away from overuse of sugar and excessive processing.

1. On dealing with morons:

“To argue with a man who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead.”

– Thomas Paine, The American Crisis No. V (1776)

2. Damn right, I’m a liberal!

“The test of our progress is not whether we add more to the abundance of those who have much; it is whether we provide enough for those who have too little.”

– Franklin Delano Roosevelt

3. And yes, I’m an agnostic!

“When a man is freed of religion, he has a better chance to live a normal and wholesome life.”

– Sigmund Freud

4. Idiocracy? Yeppirs!

“Sometimes I wonder whether the world is being run by smart people who are putting us on or by imbeciles who really mean it.”

– Laurence J. Peter, The Peter Principle

5. The Fools Rule

“The fool doth think he is wise: the wise man knows himself to be a fool.”

– W. Shakespeare

 6. And speaking of fools …

“Republicans run on the premise that government is evil. Once elected, they prove it.”

– Unknown

Extra Point: See how easy this is?

I wanted to keep this blog running, so I decided to let other people speak for me. It’s a wise thing to do on occasion.  Wiser people than I have written better words, so let them have their due.

 Besides, it beats getting a phone call or text from a drunken moron about last night’s basketball game. Or being the drunken moron in the first place.
Leave a Reply

